• The first day of our new Mushroom Season event has passed, but things are just getting started. Read the update about changes made to the schedule, starting with day two. Be careful foraging and good luck!
  • Come and see the official gallery showcasing all of your creative entries from The Bell Tree Fair 2024. In addition, the winners for the final raffles have been drawn! Click here for the event's final closing announcement.

comic maybe?

Sporge27

Retired Staff
Bells
Sautéed Mushrooms
Spores
November Birthstone (Topaz)
Cake
Red Candy
Ok to start I have been mulling over trying to make a webcomic.... this is the guy I think I want as the main character in it, I have him drawn out better on paper, but this is my first try at making him on gimp, what do you guys think? Do I have any potential at making this work out?
Sporgetest.png

Now this i made a while ago but it was to be the first background for the first panel, clearly you all know what it is I hope but again just wanted to see what you guys think, I made both of these from nothing in gimp so I think it looks pretty good ;p

comic1panel1.png

You should make it where this guy goes into all these different video game worlds, etc. =o

But yah, it's good =p

Is there any sort of online web-comic maker? I've been looking all over for one...

:(

It looks good so far. It'd be tough for me to do all that in Gimp. >.<

I think I can make it a lot better too if I take my time... hmmm...

Next I will need to try to make the sidekicks.... I want it to be a funny comic though not really like an action one with some kind of plot..... Probably going to end up being one with them mostly in an apartment but depending on who is plying the game will change the person in the comic....

Not so certain that the donkey kong idea of mine was too good anyway...
Gonna probably start with more current things.

comicroom.png