• Come and see the official gallery showcasing all of your creative entries from The Bell Tree Fair 2024. In addition, the winners for the final raffles have been drawn! Click here for the event's final closing announcement.

How do you decide to design your Island & what is your thought process?

How do you do it?

• Separate by AC furniture themes & no mixing.

• No theme, chaos placement only.

• Moderate use of themes & gradual theme dispercement.

• No theme & no exterior design choices.

Results are only viewable after voting.

TheDikTatorTot

Certified Herp Derp
Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
Switch
1838-5603-5302
Island
Supremacy
So. I have never been good at 'design' in any capacity, even though I'm an artist. Graphic design, layout design, interior/exterior design, none of it. I have been looking around Youtube to try and help myself figure out something to settle on, but I find that most of the islands are themed or really split up into these chaotic terrains that just don't make sense to me and actually make it harder for me to visualize a layout.

I'm just curious to know how everyone else decides on a design, and if you do, how did you come about it? Are you normally good at design? Did you just decide to say eff it and not care if things clash?

Item layout is probably even harder for me, because I look at all these items and get overwhelmed with the sheer amount of them. I want to be able to have spaces that are themed to a degree (Like shopping district, fishing, individual house yards, museum, etc) but I also don't want them to look tacky or like I meant to make a theme. More so a natural separation of items due to their use in that area.