• Come and see the official gallery showcasing all of your creative entries from The Bell Tree Fair 2024. In addition, the winners for the final raffles have been drawn! Click here for the event's final closing announcement.

Need serious help in villager ousting

Ankhes

Wounded Orb
Bells
Sautéed Mushrooms
Spores
Winter Mittens
October Birthstone (Opal)
September Birthstone (Sapphire)
I have promised a member here that I would give her Julian and Apple from my village. I've seen a lot of threads about trading in the Market area, but I really need a "moron's guide to giving away a villager" to make sure I do this right.

What is my first step? I heard of a two day TT thing to talk. But does that mean I TT ahead 2 days and talk to the first villager, or talk to everyone else to see if he is moving?

I really would appreciate any help here. I want to make this person's dreams come true but I am a total noob at this.

If I want someone to move, and I want to TT, I usually wait for someone to ping me. If it isn't the villager I want to move, then I tell them no. After that, I move forward two days and then move two days back to the present time. So far, someone has always asked to move away doing that.

Thank you both! I'm scared half to death, but after I do my daily stuff and clean up my town from last night I'll *gulp* begin the process from that guide. It looks to be exactly what I need. I just hope I don't misinterpret any of it. I'll read the entire thread first and then begin. *crosses fingers* Thank you!

Wait...this guide is great, but it doesn't tell me clearly (at least not as I read it and the rest of the thread) if by "checking everybody" that means I talk to everybody or not. I see people refer to the potential "movees" as "pinging" you, but can't you find out by talking to everybody and somebody spills the beans? I know I have had villagers tell me about others in the past. I'm sorry, but I'm still a tad confused. Help???