• Come and see the official gallery showcasing all of your creative entries from The Bell Tree Fair 2024. In addition, the winners for the final raffles have been drawn! Click here for the event's final closing announcement.

Ok I'm new to New Leaf..

Vex L'Cour

Weebalicious Furry.
Bells
Sautéed Mushrooms
Spores
New Horizons Token
January Birthstone (Garnet)
Pear (Fruit)
Orange (Fruit)
December Birthstone (Turquoise)
Cake
So I bought New Leaf on the 27th and I've seen a lot already which is really confusing and I'm not really understanding, so:

1. How do you get 'Perfect' fruit? I have seen some in other people's town but have no idea how this works.
2. What's the best way to gather Ores? I know digging around and bashing the odd rock is one way but is there a more 'effiecient' method (Pref. without TTing)
3. My Town has MANY closed off areas, when I've visted other people's towns it's all full and buslting, how does one go about upgrading the town?
4. I'm going to assume I need to get the Dev. permissions to add buildings and what not all around. I am currently at 47% and my Secretary says I need to talk to people, given it's closed for today what other things will raise this? Someone came over and planted at least 30 flowers around (which are all watered), I've caught a FEW trash items, cleaned up and planted 50+ trees.
5. What's the best place to go for QR code patterns? I've read that QR code scanning exists (and how to unlock) and I had a little search with the sites not looking great or helpful.
6. Do pathways (the patterns people put down to resemble such) actually help in anyway?
7. Grass Deteriation, I know it was a thing in City Folk but never understood the dynamics behind it, explain!

8. Thank you muchly

So I bought New Leaf on the 27th and I've seen a lot already which is really confusing and I'm not really understanding, so:

1. How do you get 'Perfect' fruit? I have seen some in other people's town but have no idea how this works.