Keely

Addicted
Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
Mailbox
Cake
I started playing Animal Crossing this morning at 11am, as did a few of my friends/family members.
Apparently, when you walk into your Tent after it gets built, Isabelle is supposed to give you a lantern.
This happened within hour 1-2 for my friends/family. It's been 10 hours for me, and still nothing.
I have completed all the "Mayor chores", Paid off my debt, Logged on/off multiple times, and walked in and out of my tent countless times. Still, no Lantern lol
What am I missing? I know It's just a lantern, but still...

She does something similar later on after you upgrade from the tent where she gives you a wallpaper. When she did it for me, my inventory was full and she told me she'd send it in the mail because I couldn't carry it.

Perhaps it is coming in the mail?

I personally think there are like these little glitches that mess things up in the introductory parts. I restarted 4 times and now in my town, i cant get isabelle to open up that little door so i can sit in the mayors chair and raise my approval raiting.

She does something similar later on after you upgrade from the tent where she gives you a wallpaper. When she did it for me, my inventory was full and she told me she'd send it in the mail because I couldn't carry it.

Perhaps it is coming in the mail?
She never even had a conversation with me about it, unless I totally blanked and missed it. Hopefully that's what happened though. Thanks!

- - - Post Merge - - -

I personally think there are like these little glitches that mess things up in the introductory parts. I restarted 4 times and now in my town, i cant get isabelle to open up that little door so i can sit in the mayors chair and raise my approval raiting.

Weird, same thing for me. Hope it goes away. I was wondering about that..:/

I hope that tommorow its fixed, because i would hate to have to restart again because of this.