• Come and see the official gallery showcasing all of your creative entries from The Bell Tree Fair 2024. In addition, the winners for the final raffles have been drawn! Click here for the event's final closing announcement.

Tori, newcomer to Animal Crossing and TBT

WintergreenMynt

Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
Switch
0178-4426-1805
Hello!

I am Tori, a relative newcomer to Animal Crossing as a whole. I started playing New Horizons on launch day, becoming hooked almost immediately as lockdown kept me inside and stuck with video games. I am 22 years old, 23 starting in July. Some of my pastimes outside of video games include tabletop roleplaying games, drawing, Magic: The Gathering, and writing. I am aspiring to become a video game designer, since design holds a huge interest to me, but that's not something I'm aiming to pursue until the video game industry improves for employees.

I'm a massive Pokémon fan, playing since Pokémon Sapphire back in 2003/2004. While I am generally a Nintendo fan, Pokémon has been my favorite series for quite some time, with Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky being my favorite game of all time for a very long time until Undertale became my new favorite in 2016. My favorite main series games are Black2/White2, though Sword and Shield come pretty close. Favorite Pokémon used to be Gardevoir, but was very recently uprooted by Indeedee, who won my heart. I just can't help myself.

As far as Animal Crossing goes, I've only ever been vaguely aware of the general gameplay of repaying debt and decorating a house, as well as some iconic characters like Isabelle, Tom Nook, and Ankha. For the longest time I thought Isabelle was a much older character to the series, but only recently did I learn she's actually relatively new to the series.