• Come and see the official gallery showcasing all of your creative entries from The Bell Tree Fair 2024. In addition, the winners for the final raffles have been drawn! Click here for the event's final closing announcement.

Covid isolation - need to talk

Pendragon1980

Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
I think I've mentioned the before I'm a registered nurse taking care of covid patients earlier this month I tested positive and did the 14-day quarantine and I was sick for several days and then went back to work.

Earlier this week my symptoms came back full force, and I've been off work since. The fatigue and muscles aches are debilitating.

Animal crossing and these forums has been a distraction I'm grateful for. But I'm scared and frustrated because I'm not shaking it off.

Sorry I needed to vent, and I consider this a safe space.

First of all, thank you so much for all that you do. You're incredible and (sorry for the cheesiness) a hero, as well as your colleagues.

I truly believe you are stronger than the virus; it's trying to knock you down and you keep getting back up. I'm hoping that you'll recover soon and of course take it easy as you heal. I can't even imagine all that you've seen, done and experienced during this time. Sending a virtual hug your way. <3

Last edited:
I want to say again thank you for treating people with the virus.

Don't you dare let the virus win. I know you can kick its butt out of your system and you'll feel better in no time. You were able to recover the first time. You can do it again the second time around. Don't give up!

Since the world has gone crazy, it's okay if you need to talk about something that worries you. There's a time for everything whether we feel happy or sad.