• The Bell Tree Fair 2024's closing ceremony is finally here! Event results, TBTer drawings, collectible reveal, quiz answers, art, stories, raffles, and more. You can find the six-part thread in the Bulletin Board! Thank you, everyone, for making our TBT birthday celebration so special!

I'm a poor college student

libarts

Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
ど
What device should I buy to play Animal Crossing:NL? I heard there are different models and some play the game "better" than others? I do not follow the video game industry, but I would like to play New Leaf. What device should I buy specifically?

Thanks. :)

LOL wut? If your referring to the 3DS or 3DS XL I'd recommend the XL. It has a bigger screen and it's more comfortable to use. :lemon:

There are currently 2 devices that are compatible with Animal Crossing: New Leaf, the 3DS and the 3DS XL.

If you you are looking for something cheaper (mostly), then the regular 3DS is the one for you. It is currently available in Blue, red, white, black, purple and the limited editions, Fire Emblem: Awakening and Legend of Zelda.

The 3DS is region locked so you CANNOT play software on a 3DS that is not from your region, I.E: Games from Europe cannot be played on a North American DS etc...

The 3DS XL however, has a 90% larger screen than the regular 3DS, as well as better sound. And is currently available in Blue + Black, Red + Black, Silver + Black, White, Pink + White as well as the limited edition Pikachu, Charizard and Animal Crossing.

Choose the one that suits you best! :)

(Other members can add anything if I missed anything!)

I also recommend the 3DS XL. Honestly, I can't even go back to my regular 3DS because of it.

I'd also suggest taking it on campus with you. I've actually gotten quite a few people to StreetPass with when I take mine with me. Plus if you're campus is also big, it's a gold mine for Play Coins. :p