• Come and see the official gallery showcasing all of your creative entries from The Bell Tree Fair 2024. In addition, the winners for the final raffles have been drawn! Click here for the event's final closing announcement.

Some sharks harder to catch?

monochrome

Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
I've caught maybe 2 sharks total since I started playing and I noticed sometimes when try to catch a shark and the bobber goes down they take the bait away SO FAST even though my reactoon on the button is really quick usually...anyone else run into this?

They do seem pretty hard to catch. I caught two Saw Sharks yesterday, and one Shark earlier tonight. I missed 2/3 fins tonight because they would bite and let go too fast.

Yeah they're hard to catch but they're WAY more common than they were in previous games.

I've caught maybe 2 sharks total since I started playing and I noticed sometimes when try to catch a shark and the bobber goes down they take the bait away SO FAST even though my reactoon on the button is really quick usually...anyone else run into this?

I haven't had that many problems catching them. However, I have definitely had that happen a couple of times. Its usually when I cast the bobber RIGHT IN FRONT OF THEIR FACE they will pop it down immediately before I could even realize what happened.

I've caught loads, that's how I'm affording things right now. My problem is trying to get the bobber in front of its face for the chance to be caught. So frustrating.
Most of my sharks seem to bite on the third approach, but that has caught me out when they end up taking longer and I've pressed anyway and lost them!