not a vegetarian but I have huuuuge respect for you guys I'd become a vegetarian only I don't eat much anyway so...
I'm glad this thread is back up!
Does anyone know if McDonald's milkshakes are suitable for vegans? I've been having them for a while now but I only just thought about what they might have in.
I'm glad this thread is back up!
Does anyone know if McDonald's milkshakes are suitable for vegans? I've been having them for a while now but I only just thought about what they might have in.
But there are vegan pizzas, cookies, chips, etc. You can find vegan versions of anything and most don't taste horrible.No.. they contain milk, sorry
I've also been considering switching to a vegan/vegetarian diet. A couple years back I was on a gluten free/vegan diet for health reasons but once I started to get better I completely dropped it. It's not that i didn't enjoy vegan options, I love them actually, I rarely eat meat in my diet now anyway (huge fan of fruits of veggies) it was just really hard for me to give up things like pizza/cookies/chips etc because I've never had to restrict myself on a diet before I was sick. I have lots of vegan friends so I'm pretty aware of the ways of the meat & dairy industry but it still hasn't been enough of a push for me to really switch back.
Maybe one day I'll be able to do it :c
For the vegans who like Pumpkin Spice Latte's, even if you ask for soy or oat milk, the pumpkin spice mix contains condensed milk. Just fyi~
I've been pollo-vegetarian for over 6 months now :3