• The Bell Tree Fair 2024's closing ceremony is finally here! Event results, TBTer drawings, collectible reveal, quiz answers, art, stories, raffles, and more. You can find the six-part thread in the Bulletin Board! Thank you, everyone, for making our TBT birthday celebration so special!

What happened!?

Psicat

Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
Red Cosmos
Astral Inner Planet Floating Gold #10
Cake
Yellow Candy
Try to load up my game today and I get this message.
EWfvYeZUEAAEv1h.jpeg

oh no :0
have you been visiting islands and using the minus button to leave?
i heard that could corrupt the save

Unfortunately your save is corrupted, I'm not an expert, but there may be a solution to fix it, not sure if this is true. Sorry to hear that!

I don't think there's a solution to this without resetting... I'm so sorry.

Do you remember doing anything weird before turning your game off? Did it turn off in the middle of an autosave? Did you try to leave with the "-" button or did someone else try to leave with the "-" button while visiting an island?

I visited my nephews island this weekend that's it. Yesterday it was running a little slow. Saving and quitting took a while last night, but I did wait for it to finish like always before I turned it off.

I visited my nephews island this weekend that's it. Yesterday it was running a little slow. Saving and quitting took a while last night, but I did wait for it to finish like always before I turned it off.
What do you mean running a little slow? Just the saving/quitting part?

I notice when I'm not connected to the internet, launching the game/quitting the game takes a LOT longer. Were you connected to the internet at the time it was saving slowly?
Post automatically merged:

OH, before I forget, make sure to check for corrupted data!

Hopefully something is found with this tool and can be salvaged ;;

I've warned people on Twitter about it. You might be one of ENG players who have this issue (that has proof of).