Does anyone else still have a launch day island?

Bilaz

Local Eurovision Fan DA-3870-3754-4899
Bells
Arcade Tokens
Matryoshka Doll
Mine was started on the release date, curious if anyone else still has theirs :D

I have not restarted my island. I went with the very first island ever because I was too eager to play. I was fortunate to enough to get oranges as my native fruit and blue as my airport color the first try, which were my preferences from the start. I no longer play, though, so I can’t say this really counts as “still having a launch day island.”

I didn't get it on launch day, but I still have my original island I started in July 2020.

Mine is still the same one from launch, I started playing the second the digital version became playable.

I still have it from launch and I'll never reset it regardless of how cringy my player and island name is because of the amount of effort I put into it and I cannot let it go to waste.

I still have the same island from launch day I won't ever reset if I just hate a part of my island I terraform it.

I do, yeah. I played exactly at midnight and it shows March 19th than the 20th, haha.
FVxSJ2DUEAEwchh

Not exactly on the launch date of the game, but still around that time. Haven't restarted my island since 2020 and I'm happy with the island layout.
2023012909555600-02CB906EA538A35643C1E1484C4B947D.jpg

I still have my launch day island. It is my main island and will never be restarted. I have recently restarted my second island,

I got my game about 6 days after launch (shipping delays). I no longer have that island, but the current one I have is still a March 2020 island.

Mine, much like Pyoopi's, is technically a March 19th island! Since I'm PST and I got the digital copy, I was able to start playing around 9-10pm that night. I may have taken breaks but I would never get rid of this island. Heck, I still have my first two villagers (Shari and Axel)!