• other interior

Votes: 3 27.3%

• Total voters

Fruitcup

Bells
Switch
6741-6970-1025
Yellow Candy
When decorating the interior of your villager homes do you prefer it to look like a regular house or be something else like a shop or an exterior?
I love seeing interiors that are more than just a house but I think ill be decorating my villager homes with house interiors because I'm not really good at decorating outside of the box.

I picked other, because I do both. If the villager already came with a shop theme by default, then I keep it that way. For example, Pashmina's house already looks fine to me. That is why I have left her alone and instead decorated the exterior of her house as a sit-in eating area. Along with a parking lot and alley.

For Merengue, I didn't like the carpet, decided to revamp her kitchen area and removed the couch and table for counter tops and stools. While I would've liked to add a bathroom, there wasn't enough space. Maybe I can place a door qr code some day. Instead, I gave her a little corner that fits a bed, a shelf, and some wall decorations.

If it's for the villagers on my island, I'll always do a house interior. I like to think that this is their home, that they always go back to, so I try decorating it as a home they'd love to live in. 😊 All of my villagers came with home themes and not a job theme, so it was easy to make that decision anyway. I don't have Raymond, but I think his office home is cute.

On HHP I stick to the theme the villager asks for, so if they want a beachside café (for Keaton), I'll do what I think Keaton would want in a beachside café. Usually I try to add a second floor, where the ground floor is their business, then the top floor is their living area.

I have most of my villagers designed with homes. I do have Cube whose house is a post office. Avery and Cole’s houses I’m not entirely sure where they fall under, but I’m leaning towards house interior.