have you been on a solo trip before?

HungryForCereal

if it was you I'd never want to leave...
Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
Pink Summer Shell
Mint
Pavé
i'd like to know if any of you has been on a solo trip. would love to hear some experiences!

anyway, long story time:

for me, i had 3 solo trips so far. two of em were trips to Japan, one was a magical trip to Disney World. My first solo trip was to Japan and hoo boy, i didn't even get lost for most of the parts because i was on google maps all the time lol. the train directions were easy to follow. i only got lost in Akihabara because maps weren't working properly and i had to spend most of the time wandering on my own. i couldnt even find the game shops i wanted to go :( that was probably one of the times i didnt enjoy the trip at all. Shibuya & shinjuku were so intimidating. teens and adults dressed so well and im the only lone gaijin in the city. Heck, i dress well and stuff, i have a diploma in fashion technology and design but i never dress to the point where the japanese do. They're in an upper level i tell yall. Tokyo Disneyland and Disney sea were the highlights of the entire trip. On the day i had to travel from Tokyo to Osaka, i spent more time that i was supposed to because i woke up late, got to the station late. trains were confusing and i missed a train and had to wait long for another one. ended up in Osaka in one piece but most of the day was spent in the train station and the train itself. I did however had a good Ekiben so that was good. Kyoto was fun too! Though i'd prefer tokyo over it.