• The Bell Tree Fair 2024's closing ceremony is finally here! Event results, TBTer drawings, collectible reveal, quiz answers, art, stories, raffles, and more. You can find the six-part thread in the Bulletin Board! Thank you, everyone, for making our TBT birthday celebration so special!

KiloPatches Guide to Cooking a Turkey Dinner!

KiloPatches

Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
Winter Mittens
Winter Mittens
Happy Home Designer Token
Ancient Lantern
The Bell Tree Fair 2014 Patch
September Birthstone (Sapphire)
Ice Cream Swirl (TBT Beach Party)
Popsicle (TBT Beach Party)
Easter Egg
Yoshi Easter Egg
HEY EVERYONE!!!! MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!!

This is KiloPatches' Guide to YOUR Holiday Festive Feast, with my own self-taught recipe brought to your table (virtually speaking). I am using this blog entry (previously a thread, now condensed to a blog) to sort of record about my cooking as I go because I have entertained for Christmas and Thanksgiving many times and everyone seems to agree my recipe is Legendary. Even my father, who reveres my late mother's cooking agrees my turkey is better than her's. So I will share my self-taught cooking secrets with you, dear Bell Tree!

Sadly, no one is celebrating Christmas with my common-law boyfriend, Dustin (and our two cats, J'zargo and M'aiq) and I this year, so its just us. So I thought I would invite you to our home and company to enjoy it with us since our families neglect us.

I developed this recipe (Canadian) Thanksgiving of 2009 - our first thanksgiving together as a common-law couple. And I just made it up on the spot as I went. I brought over a few friends who weren't going home (from university to visit their families) and decided, "let's start a tradition!" and so I did. And it was the best darn turkey anyone had ever had! A success!

SHOPPING LIST: 3-4 DAYS IN ADVANCE