New Horizons Token
New Leaf Token
Isabelle
Mint
Blue Candy
Green Candy
Leif
Poptart Easter Egg
Have any of you ever given up on trying to get your dreamies?

I feel like I'm about to give up on the only dreamy I have. I've been trying to get him and I'm either instantly outbid or I look in a thread to find bids already that I could never beat. No one wants TBT anymore, so I feel kind of at a loss. I've kept spot 10 open since I started playing, but I just kind of feel like giving up. Kind of wishing my dreamy wasn't so popular. Being constantly outbidded feels like a huge drag. I don't even have enough NMT where I'd feel comfortable opening up a plot and island hopping - plus with the new event, it's going to suck up my existing NMT trying to find those special new islands.

Anyway, have you guys ever given up on a dreamy because it just seemed too impossible?

Edit: Update! A lovely member gave me Marshal for free, as well as two other people so kindly offering him/dreamies for free as well! Thank you for restoring my faith that the community is still kind!

Feel free to keep responding about your dreamies and your searches though!

Last edited:
Well, for all my Dreamies I already have their cards. I might give up on Cherry or Bluebear, if I don’t find them randomly on a Mystery Island or the Campsite, but tbh, for peppy and Uchi Villagers I have other replacements.

I’m an idiot obsessed with Reneigh, so I actually paid actual money on eBay to get her. It’s dumb, I admit, but I have her and I adore her. I’m sorry about your frustration!

I don't know how you feel about custom amiibos but you can order some custom amiibo card (or coin) for Marshal on Esty!