Lost Star Fragment 004.MB
Froggy Snowman
Blue Train Engine
Sleek Train Car
Cute Train Car
Floral Train Car
Yellow Caboose
MASSIVE UPDATE.
I started drawing with le mouse on my new laptop. My first piece (sorry I cannot resize for the life of me)
Wolfie_zpsmkxk0vyt.png
I know it isn't that good. But it is my first laptop= mouse drawing. So yeah
I used firealpaca and I really love that, so if anyone has any more tips, please tell me!
I am also planning to get a drawing tablet for christmas.

Last edited:
Shading should be fine, but I think it should be on on part or parts and sides for making it realistic.

i think you should work on shading, shading can either make or break a good art, especially if you want to be realistic

There's a lot you can improve on. From what you're showing us, there's no structure and basis for what you're trying to go for. I don't see a style yet. So you'll want to start at the foundations of human anatomy, namely facial structure. Even cartoonized characters follow the basics of facial structure and nationality. You can find reference for the bone and muscular structure of a nationality's face by using google. For this example though, I'll refer to a basic tutorial on what makes a face diverse.

face_patterns_tutorial_by_snigom.jpg

On the topmost example you'll see curves and lines that signify measurements between point A and B. Namely, distance from ears to eyes, level of the earlobe being on par with the curve of the nose, and so on. In the world of self portraits and characterizations, you have to seriously consider what makes a face distinguishable from other faces. Does the person have large lips? Do they have over-accentuated folds of the eye?

Let's look at more examples:

biggie-smalls-caricature.jpg