• The Bell Tree Fair 2024's closing ceremony is finally here! Event results, TBTer drawings, collectible reveal, quiz answers, art, stories, raffles, and more. You can find the six-part thread in the Bulletin Board! Thank you, everyone, for making our TBT birthday celebration so special!

How long have you been playing? How many badges do you have?

RedPanda

DA-9920-8729-4535
Bells
Tickets
Throwback Tickets
Confetti
Switch
0005-0805-2723
Tricolored Puppy Plush
Celeste Chick Plush
Pink Star Fragment
Mom's Plush
Sheep Plush
Now that the sun is setting on the towns of New Leaf, many of us are probably going to focus on New Horizons. I'm curious: how long have you guys been playing, and how many badges/what level badges do you have?

I've been playing for about five years, and I have one of every badge, many in gold. The gold ones I'm still missing are:

• Gold for catching 5k insects (how this is possible, I don't know, as I built my empire on the backs of beetles)
  • Silver & gold for Dreaming (I tend to look around when I visit Dream Towns, so it's time-consuming)
  • Gold for Streetpass (again, not sure why this hasn't happened yet since there are two other 3DS devices in our household and they're always on and parked near each other)
  • Gold for Goodwill Ambassador/Space Traveler (host/visit 500 times each) - another majorly time-consuming thing, don't know if that will ever happen

How about you?

i no longer have new leaf but i played from north america’s release date in 2013 to i believe december of 2017 so i played for over 4 years lol - i don’t remember how many badges i had but i had pretty much all of them by the time i stopped playing ^_^

I've been playing since late 2013 and have taken many breaks since then. As a result, I'm missing quite a few badges.
The turnip badge is pretty much forever going to be missing from my collection as I'm not really interested in that stuff.